For contact Information including telephone numbers and address for this court, who presiding judge
is now the
Hon. Reece Rondon, go to ---> official web page for the 234th District Court of Harris
also see -->

Decisions in Recent Appeals from the 234th District Court (Hon. Oakley)

[ Under Construction ]

Bruce Oakley

Apache Corp. v. Dynegy (Tex.App.- Houston [14th Dist.] Dec. 7, 2006)(Subst Op. by Anderson)
[bizlaw, gas contract, breach of contract, unfair trade practices, UDJA,
attorney fees]
AFFIRMED AS MODIFIED: Opinion by Justice Anderson
Before Chief Justice Hedges, Judge Murphy, Justice Anderson
14-05-00010-CV        Apache Corporation v. Dynegy Midstream Services Limited Partnership and
Versado Gas Processors, LLC
Appeal from 234th District Court of Harris County (Hon. BRUCE D. OAKLEY)

Yazdchi v. Bennet  (Tex.App.–Houston [1st Dist.] April 20, 2006)
attorney malpractice suit dismissed, must challenge all bases for dismissal on appeal or waive error]
AFFIRM TC JUDGMENT: Opinion by Chief Justice Sherry Radack
Before Chief Justice Radack, Justices Jennings and Alcala
01-04-01057-CV Abbas Yazdchi, and Habibollah Yazdchi v. Robert S. Bennett
Appeal from 234th District Court of Harris County
Hon.  Bruce Oakley
[Former] Judge of the 234th District Court in Harris County, Texas
Houston Appeals Court Opinions
Harris County Civil Courts and
Judges (Non-family)

Harris County District Court Judges

11th  Judge Mike Miller (2009)
11th  Judge Mark Davidson (former)  
Judge Dion Ramos (elected 2008)
55th  Judge Jeff Shadwick (former)
55th  Judge Jeff Brown (former)
61st  Judge Al Bennet (2009)
61st  Judge John Donovan (former)
80th  Judge Larry Weiman (2009)
80th  Judge Lynn Bradshaw-Hull (former)
113th  Judge Patricia Hancock
125th  Judge Kyle Carter (2009)
125th  Judge John Coselli (former)
127th  Judge R. K. Sandill (2009)
Judge Sharolyn Wood (former)
129th  Judge Michael Gomez (2009)
129th  Judge Grant Dorfman (former)
133th  Judge Jaclanel McFarland (2009)
133th  Judge Lamar McCorkle (former)
151st   Judge Mike Engelhart (2009)
151st   Judge Caroline E. Baker (former)
152nd  Judge Robert Schaffer (2009)
152nd  Judge Kenneth Wise (former)
157th   Judge Randall Wilson
164th   Judge Alexandra Smoots-Hogan (2009)
164th   Judge Martha Hill Jamison (former)
165th   Judge Josefina Muniz Rendon (2009)
165th   Judge Elizabeth Ray (former)
189th   Judge Bill Burke
190th   Judge Patricia Kerrigan (reelected '08)
190th   Hon. Jennifer W. Elrod (now on 5th Cir)
Judge Steven E. Kirkland (2009)
215th   Judge Levi Benton (former)
234th   Judge Reece Rondon
269th   Judge Dan Hinde (appointed 2008)
269th   John T. Wooldridge (resigned 2008)
270th   Judge Brent Gamble
280th   Judge Tony Lindsay
281st   Judge Sylvia Matthews (appt'd 2008)
281st   Judge David J. Bernal (resigned 2008)
295th   Judge Tracy E. Christopher
333rd  Judge Joseph James "Tad" Halbach Jr.
334th  Judge Sharon McCally (reelected 2008)
Harris County Civil Courthouse - Houston TX 77002
cript src="" type="text/javascript">